top of page


//  Based: London, UK
//  Genres: Slacker Pop / Grunge-Pop / Indie Rock
//  Years Active: 2018 - present
// Members: Siân Alex (guitar & vocals) Sara Kleppe (bass) and Scott Hislop (drums)


Dreamy grunge-pop fermented with the knotty impatience and potent vulnerability of obsessive-compulsive songwriter Siân Alex, North London outfit Gold Baby serve an own-brand concoction of confessional indie-pop.


Armed with a band name and a handful of songs, Siân moved to London from her hometown Nottingham in 2018 and set about finding musicians who would help tell her short stories.  Packaging cryptic lyricism and delicately fractured guitar parts with surges of power-pop and feedback, Gold Baby consists of Siân, Sara and Scott, a small family bonded by a tenacious commitment to the Gold Baby vision. 


Gold Baby’s plans to record their debut EP were indefinitely postponed, when the day before they were due to go into the studio, Boris Johnson announced that the UK was entering lockdown. The band created Versailles during lockdown, their upcoming single which will be released on October 30th. 

Their debut EP is now scheduled for release in the early months of 2021, and the band are working on material for their first album.

For updates, music and more you can find them online everywhere as @goldbabyband or head to their website


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Spotify Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Apple Music Icon
bottom of page